Victoria Beach Releases List of Candidates for July elections


vic beach gate google mapsOn Friday, the RM of Victoria beach released the list of candidates that to date, have registered for the upcoming elections in July.

For the position of Reeve, Brian Hodgson will run to keep his position, and he is being challenged by current sitting councillor, Penny McMorris.

The following people have registered or the position of Councillor:
Graham Randle, Steve Axworthy, Irwin H. Kumka, Mike Bartmanovich, Brad Einfeld and Ian Chadsey. It appears that no currently sitting councillors  (aside from McMorris, who is running for reeve) have registered for reelection so far.

The deadline to register as a candidate is June 21. Registrations will be accepted on June 15,18,19, 20 and 21, between the hours of 10:00 am to 3:00 pm at the Victoria Beach Municipal office at 705- 1661 Portage Avenue in Winnipeg.

The controversial termination of long-time fire chief Brad Patzer on the upcoming vote. The election date is July 27.